Mon - Fri 0900 - 1700 +91 (98561) 35742 / 91 (98564)

About Us



Welcome to, the official website of Manipur Medical Council (MMC). This Council was notified on 28th May 2012 under the “Act of the Legislature, Manipur”, which received assent of the President on 12/05/2012. It is Governed by “the Manipur Medical Council Act, 2009″ (Manipur Act No.4 of 2012).

The first Registrar of the Council was appointed by an order No.26/2/2003-M(Pt)2 of Health Department, Government of Manipu,r dated 12th May 2014.

The Governor of Manipur is pleased to Constitute MMC with an order No.26/2/2003-M(Pt) of Health Department, Government of Manipur, dated 9th September 2014, with the nomination of seventeen (17) members. The term of the present Council is for a period of five (5) years.

With the election of it’s first Executive Committee of seven members (including President and Vice-President) during its general body meeting held on 27th October, 2014, the MMC has been fully functional. The tenure of the present Executive Committee is for two (2) years.

Information pertaining to MMC will be launched to the website which will include Acts, Rules and Regulations, Notifications, Information, Photo Gallery, Downloadable forms etc.

Members of Manipur Medical Council

Members of Manipur Medical Council (5 years term)
Dr. L. Ranjit Singh President
Dr. Simpson Sareo Vice President
Dr. N. Hemantakumar Singh Registrar
Prof. H. Lokhendro Singh Nominated
Dr. K. Lokendro Singh Nominated
Prof. Kh. Sulochana Devi Nominated
Prof. A. Santa Singh Nominated
Dr. Th. Dhabali Singh Nominated
Dr. Akoijam Joy Singh Nominated
Dr. Khundongbam Palin Nominated
Dr. N. Kshiroda Devi Nominated
Dr. Y. Ibetombi Devi Nominated
Dr. Shyamkumar Laishram Nominated
Dr. L. Arke Singh Nominated
Dr. Kh. Lokeshwor Singh Nominated
Dr. Loitongbam Nelson Nominated
Dr. K. Rajo Nominated
Prof. Th. Sachin Deba Nominated

Standing Committee

CME & Accreditation Committee (2 years term)
Dr. Th. Dhabali Singh Chairman
Dr. Akoijam Joy Singh Convenor
Dr. Kh. Lokeshwor Singh Member

Medical Ethics Committee (2 years term)
Dr. Khundongbam Palin Chairman
Dr. L. Arke Singh Convenor
Dr. Y. Ibetombi Devi Member

Prevention of Quackery Committee (2 years term)
Dr. Simpson Sareo Chairman
Dr. Loitongbam Nelson Convenor
Prof. Th. Sachin Deba Member

Public Relation Committee (2 years term)
Dr. L. Ranjit Singh Chairman
Dr. H. Lokhendro Singh Convenor
Dr. Shyamkumar Laishram Member
Permanent Registration
till 24 Jul, 2024
Provisional Registrations
till 24 Jul, 2024
Duplicate Certificate
CME Conference

Get directions

Find us on map

Contact & Appointment

Send us an email

Emergency Service

Call : +91 (98561) 35742 / 91 (98564) 11192